Image default

Rally of Lebanon 2019: Final Results

From Website

Nasser Al Attiyah wins the 2019 Rally of Lebanon as he triumphed in the 42nd running of the event, driving a VW Polo R5 alongside French co-driver Mathieu Baumel.

Nasser was initially beaten by Lebanese legend Roger Feghali in Friday’s super special stage, but an unfortunate puncture and incident for Roger forced him to withdraw from SS5 in Hboub. This left Nasser in a comfortable lead at the end of Leg 1, and he never looked back after that as he secured the win by more than 6 minutes over second-placed Group N winner Rodrigue Rahi (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX).

Patrick Njeim (Mitsubishi Evo IX) picked up the final podium spot by finishing 3rd overall and 2nd in Group N, while Henry Massaad (Citroen DS3 R3) reached the finish line in 4th overall and 1st in RC3 and front-wheel drive.

Tarek Younis (Mitsubishi Evo IX) ended up 3rd in Group N, whilst Albert Hayaeck (Renault Clio R3) and Joe Azzi (Renault Clio RS) completed the top 3 in RC3.

Henry Kahy ( Skoda FABIA 1.6-16V ) snatched the win in the RC4 category, while Christopher Njeim (Suzuki Swift Sport) triumphed in RC5.